How to Sell Solana NFTs With Phantom Wallet (Step By Step Guide), List NFTs On Solsea — Low Gas Fees

How to Sell Solana NFTs With Phantom Wallet (Step By Step Guide), List NFTs On Solsea — Low Gas Fees

Amir Rimer
11 min readMar 15, 2022

--

Hi there,

In this course I focused mainly on how to sell your NFTs on the Opensea.io marketplace, yet as I have explained in a previous video, Opensea is not the only NFT marketplace that you can list your NFTs on.

Another NFT marketplace where you can list your NFTs is called Solsea, it uses the solna blockchain and not the ethernet blockchain, and the coin that is exchanged on that marketplace is called sol (not ether).

I will now show you how you can list your NFTs on this marketplace.

So, the first thing we will want to do is to go to the Solsea marketplace website which is located at Solsea.io.

Then, the next thing we will want to do is to connect a digital wallet.

Now not all digital wallets are compatible with the Solsea marketplace, and for the Solsea marketplace I recommend you use a digital wallet that is called Phantom.

Let me show you how to install this plugin on your browser.

So to install the plugin, we will click the connect wallet blue button at the top of the page, and then we will click on the Phantom button.

After we click the Phantom button we will be directed to the Phantom plugin website which is located on phantom.app.

Then we will just need to click the Add to Chrome button at the top or at the center of the page, and after we will do that we will be directed to the Chrome web store.

Then once you reach the chrome webstore, we will want to click the blue add to chrome button to install the plugin (click the add extension button once you see the notification to do so).

Now, if you already have an existing wallet, then you can restore it by clicking the Use Secret Recovery Phrase button, but I want to create a new one in this video, so I will click the blue Create New Wallet button.

Now, here you will want to copy the words that you see in this box, and store this phrase in a safe place.

This phrase is a secret phrase that you want to use if you want to recover your Phantom wallet in the future.

In a nutshell, this secret phrase is very much like an account password, and without this account password you will not be able to recover and access your digital Phantom wallet.

So, write this phrase down and keep it in a safe place because if someone sees this phrase, he / she will have access to your digital account, and potentially can steal money from it.

After you wrote down the secret phrase, and save it in a safe place you will want to click the blue Ok, I save it somewhere button to continue.

So, as I said, the secret phrase purpose is to restore your account if for whatever reason deleted your computer or if, for example, you bought a new computer.

Now, the purpose of the password that we are now about to set is the same purpose that any password has, and it is just to give you access to your wallet.

So, I will just type a password in the password field, (just type a password that you are going to remember) and then retype the same password inside the confirm password field, then tick the tiny box next to the I agree to the terms of service (you can read the terms of service by clicking on the Terms Of Service link) and then I will simply click the blue save button to save my new password.

Now, we have a notification that basically informs us that we can access our wallet at anytime by simply pressing the Alt Shift and P keyboard keys together.

So, let’s try it now, let’s press the ALT on our keyboard, then without releasing our hold on the button, you will want to press on the SHIFT key with another finger, and then again without releasing the two fingers, we will use another finger to press the P key…and here is our digital wallet pops up.

Ok, let’s now click the blue Continue button, and then the blue finish button to finish the process.

Now, the next thing we will want to do is to make the Phantom wallet icon visible on our browser, and to do that we will want to click the puzzle piece icon extension at the top right side of our browser, and then just click the pin icon next to the word Phantom.

And now we can see the Phantom icon next to the puzzle icon, and if we click on that icon we will be able to see our digital wallet.

The next thing we will want to do is to deposit some crypto coins into our wallet, so we can pay this website fees.

We can get crypto coins (which are called Solana SOL) from different companies, and in this video I will show you how to get some sol coins from a company called Moonpay.

So, to purchase sol coins you first need to move your mouse until you reach the top of your Phantom wallet window, and then click where you see the message copy to clipboard.

This will save our digital wallet address, so we can paste it later.

Then you will want to click on the deposit button inside your Phanotm wallet, and then simply click the Buy With Moonpay button.

Then let’s click the SOL link next to the Amount caption, insert the minimum amount which is 0.33, and then click the blue continue button at the bottom of the window.

Then insert the email address that you want to use to register with Moonpay, and click the blue continue button at the bottom of the window.

Then I will copy the verification code that moonpay has just sent to my email, and paste it inside the blank line under the verification code caption.

Then read the terms of agreement and privacy policy by clicking on the two links, and if you agree to them mark the tiny box next to them.

Now, let’s move to the next step by clicking the blue continue button at the bottom.

*/erea3434

Once we see the sol coins inside our Phantom account we wil want to move to the next step which is to register to the Solsea website.

We will do that by clicking the blue Get Started button at the upper right side of the page.

You will now want to fill your personal details on the screen, and click the blue create account button at the bottom.

So, now we will want to click on the Connect Wallet at the top of the website, and then click on the Phantom button.

So, we have created access details to access our Phantom wallet, and we will now need to create access details to access the solsea.io website.

And we can do that by registering to the website.

Let’s Click on the Still not registered? Link at the bottom of the page.

Now, you will want to insert your email address, pick a password, then repeat the password under the retype password caption, and then click the blue register button at the bottom of the page once you are done.

Now, we will be directed to our new profile page, and we will now want to edit it.

So, I will first toggle the toggle button under the Do you want your profile to be public? Caption, because I personally want my profile details to public, so the marketplace visitors will be able to know more about me.

I will then insert my profile image, and a header image, and if you don’t have those, then check out the lesson in this course in which I show you how to get images from sites such as pixabay, unsplash or pexels.

Then I will write my full name under the name caption, and I will write a few words about me inside the bio section.

You will need to type your location, your website web address, and your Twitter username (if you have one of course) I don’t have one, so I will leave the blank line under the Twitter username caption blank, and just click the blue submit button at the bottom of the website.

Once you do that you will see the green success notification at the top of the website.

The next thing we will want to do it to create a collection, basically a page where all our art pieces will be saved, and we will do that by hovering our mouse over the Create menu at the top of the page, and then by clicking the collection option.

And all we need to do on this Create Collection page, is to enter the details of our collection.

So, just as an example, if my plan is to create 20 cat images, then I can name my collection My First Cats Collection, and inside this collection I will upload 20 images of cats.

Before I continue, I just want to mention that if you are not sure what to type inside a specific field, then know that you have gray text inside the lines that gives you an example of the kind of text you can insert, and you also have the blue question marks, that when hover over, tell you exactly what you need to insert.

Now if we scroll down we will see that we need to insert images to our collection page, and if you are not sure how to resize your images so they will suit the specific dimensions that the website wants, then checkout the lesson in this training in which I show you how to use the Canva website to resize your images.

So, I have insert all the details that I mentioned, and I also insert tags that describe my artwork, and a 8 character collection symbol, and because my collection does not include explicit and sensitive content I will not click the the toggle button under the NSFW caption.

That’s it, all I need to do now is to click the blue Create Collection button at the bottom of the page.

Again, I will access my wallet by inserting my digital wallet password, and then by clicking the blue unlock button.

Now, that my collection has been created I can start uploading my first image into it, and I can do that by hovering mouse over create menu, but this time I will click on NFT insead of Collection.

And again I will now just insert all the details that the website asks as I did previously to create my collection. The difference will be that this time the details will not describe the entire collection, but only the specific image that I want to upload to my collection.

That’s it.

As you can see there is a preview window at the right side of the page that shows every change we make.

Now, before we continue I will go over the most important fields on this page.

The first one is Royalties from secondary sales, this my faviorate field, here we can set the percentage of revenue that we want to receive from secondary sales of our NFT.

Which means that if our NFT buyer decides to sell the NFT he / she bought from us to another buyer we will get a certain presentence from that sale. The only limitation is that the buyer of our NFT must sell the NFT on Solsea because not all NFT marketplaces support this feature.

Now the most important field on this page is the Tags field, and the reason that this field is so important is that your artwork will be searchable on solsea based on this tag (you can insert multiple and whatever tags you like — I will insert the tags digital, art, and graphics).

And another very important field is the License, and you can choose the license that you want based your needs, and if you are not sure which license to want to give with your NFT, then just click the docs.solsea.io/licenses link to compare between the different licenses. I will pick the public display / non commercial explotaion.

The last important field is the Collection field, and you don’t have to use a collection if you just want to create specific NFTs, but if you do want to have a collection then just choose the collection that we have previously created from the dropdown list.

The field below the Collection field is the Traits field, so if you, for example, are uploading an image of a cat with blue eyes, then you can type eyes color inside the left field, and blue inside the second field right next to it, and you can insert multiple traits if you want.

So once we have inserted all the details on this page, we will just click the blue Mint NFT button at the bottom of the page to continue.

Then I am going to pay again for listing the NFT, and that’s it will now see the congratulations message that confirms that our nft was created.

We can now open our Phantom wallet, and click the gallery icon at the bottom of the Wallet window to see our collection.

We can also see our collections on the Solsea website. We can do that by hovering the move over the My Profile menu and by clicking on the My Collections option.

Now we can hover our mouse over the wallet menu and click on the NFTs in my wallet option, then we will be to able to see the specific NFTs inside our collection (if you don’t see the nfts then give the site a few minutes to update, and then check this page).

The last thing we will want to do is to list our NFT, so l will now click on my NFT, and insert the price that I want to sell it for, the description (and you click the toggle button to turn it one if you don’t want your NFT to be visible on the Solsea website, and you just want to share you listing with specific buyers, and finally I will list the NFT by clicking the blue List NFT button at the bottom of the window.

Then you will need to pay the minting fee (I will do it now).

Once we pay the listing fee we will see the green success message at the top of the page that confirms that the NFT has been minted successfully.

Now, we will want to list our NFT, and to do that let’s hover our mouse over the blue wallet button at the top of the page, click on the NFTs in my wallet option, and then light blue LIST NFT button under the image of your NFT.

I will list my NFT for 0.3 sol for example.

We can also add a description.

I will not click the toggle button next to the Is private sale caption.

You will only want to turn this toggle button on if you don’t want your NFT to appear publicly on the marketplace, and you just want to share the link to the listing with specific people.

Great, I will now just click the List NFT blue button at the bottom of the window to list the NFT, approve the transaction inside my Phantom wallet, and we now see the green success message at the of the page that says NFT LISTED SUCCESSFULLY.

Great, our NFT is now available for sale.

Ok, so that’s it for this lesson, and I will see you in the next lesson…goodbye.

Access All 21 of My Courses for $12 per Month: https://bit.ly/3sx4CkB Buy the Full 11+ Hour Course on Udemy:: https://bit.ly/34ReFZF

--

--

Amir Rimer

Access All 21 of My Courses for $12 per Month: https://bit.ly/3sx4CkB | Buy the Full 11+ Hour NFT Course on Udemy: https://bit.ly/34ReFZF